Our Departments

Gretchen Cox, Tribal Administrator
gretchen@ionemiwok.net

Theresa Nantor, Program Administrator
theresa@ionemiwok.net

Robert Stevens, Housing Director
robert@ionemiwok.net

Anne Boyd, Administrative Assistant
anne@ionemiwok.net

Debbie Williams, Accountant ll
debbie@ionemiwok.net

Kathy Johansen, Bookkeeper
kathy@ionemiwok.net

Go To Page >>

Member: Jereme Dutschke jereme@ionemiwok.net
Member: Rose Morla rose@ionemiwok.net
Member: Melissa Boring melissa@ionemiwok.net
Member: Audrina Harrison audrina@ionemiwok.net
Chair: Elizabeth Lydell elizabeth@ionemiwok.net
Chair: Tina Reynolds tina@ionemiwok.net
Secretary: Angelique Duran angelique@ionemiwok.net
Member: Audrina Harrison audrina@ionemiwok.net
Member: Karen Dutschke karen@ionemiwok.net
Member: Nicole Trejo nicole@ionemiwok.net
Chair: Andrea Delgado-Olson andrea@ionemiwok.net
Secretary:
Member: Steven Morla steven@ionemiwok.net
Member: Barbara Bennett barbara@ionemiwok.net
Member: Nicole Trejo nicole@ionemiwok.net
Member: Raymond Camargo raymond@ionemiwok.net
Chair: Steven Morla steven@ionemiwok.net
Secretary: Jamie Monge jamie@ionemiwok.net
Member: Karen Dutschke karen@ionemiwok.net
Member: Thomas Morla thomas@ionemiwok.net
Member: Elizabeth Lydell elizabeth@ionemiwok.net

Go To Page >>

The Native American Housing Assistance and Self Determination Act of 1996 (NAHASDA) reorganized the system of housing assistance provided to Native Americans through the Department of Housing and Urban Development by eliminating several separate programs of assistance and replacing them with a block grant program. The two programs authorized for Indian tribes under NAHASDA are the Indian Housing Block Grant (IHBG) which is a formula based grant program and Title VI Loan Guarantee which provides financing guarantees to Indian tribes for private market loans to develop affordable housing. Regulations are published at 24 CFR Part 1000. NAHASDA was amended in 2000 to add Title VIII-Housing Assistance for Native Hawaiians. The amendment to NAHASDA adds similar programs for Native Hawaiians who reside on Hawaiian Home Lands Regulations for implementing the Native Hawaiian Housing Block Grant (NHHBG) program are published at 24 CFR Part 1006.

The Ione Band of Miwok Indians prepares an Indian Housing Plan (IHP) annually, following the guidelines set by 24 CFR Part 1000. The Housing Department utilizes this grant funding to provide assistance for Tribal Members who meet the Eligibility Guidelines of these programs. These funds provide valuable services to support home ownership, rental assistance, and home rehabilitation & repairs.

For additional program information, please contact Robert Stevens, Housing Director, at 209.245.5800 or robert@ionemiwok.net.

Go To Page >>

Funding obtained from the Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA) provides the Tribe with additional resources to plan, develop, and construct the necessary infrastructure to ensure the tribes road safety. As the Tribe expands its land and prepares for future growth, these program funds continue to be essential in supporting the goals of the tribe.

For additional information, please contact Robert Stevens, 209.245.5800, or robert@ionemiwok.net.

Go To Page >>

The Ione Band of Miwok Indians provides Higher Education scholarships for vocational, 2-year, 4-year, and graduate degree programs. Scholarships are awarded for the Fall and Spring semesters and amount is based on eligibility. Funding is provided by the Bureau of Indian Affairs.

For additional program information, please contact Anne Boyd at 209.245.5800 or anne@ionemiwok.net.

Go To Page >>

The Ione Band of Miwok Indians has established several programs and services to support members through funding set aside from the Revenue Sharing Trust Fund.

Under this program, available services include the following:

  • Medical Assistance
  • Emergency Health Care Assistance
  • Transportation support for medical appointments
  • Vision
  • Emergency Utilities

In addition to these services, the Social Services Department provides valuable resources for other programs such as TANF, CIMC, Elders program, services through MACT Health, and many other community partners.

For additional information, please contact Theresa Nantor, Program Administrator, 209.245.5800, or theresa@ionemiwok.net.

Go To Page >>